SDN Academy Events - United States

You want to build a solid foundation for your service design practice? You want to gather theoretical foundations, methodological skills and practical experience? You want to work with like minded peers in a combination of online classes, peer-driven projects, on-demand modules and learning-assignments?And you want to earn a recognised practitioner accreditation issued by the global Service Design Network? Then this Service Design Practitioner Curriculum is the program for you!

Course Description

  • You will participate in 32 hours of program – structured in 6 modules of online sessions, 5 modules of assignments and on-demand content. In parallel you will work on a practical service design challenge (min. 14 hours of “out-of classroom”).

  • You will have access to high-level resources like templates, tool-kits, literature, videos and tests.

  • You will finalise this program with the SDN Practitioner Accreditation (value 480 Euro) which includes a two-year SDN membership with all its benefits.

Who is this course for?

Anyone who wants to learn the basics of service design -either a starting point for a career in service design or as a foundation to select service design teams and support and facilitate smaller projects. In this program we will have max 25 participants from all over the world – supervised and coached by one experienced, SDN acc. service designer!

Supervision

Next to the 6 online modules, the trainers offer Online Live Supervision on specific dates & times. These sessions are not mandatory.

Investment

This SDN Academy Service Design Practitioner Curriculum fee is billed at registration and includes: Your access to 32 hours of training program, access to the SDN Practitioner Accreditation process (worth €460) and a two years of SDN Membership with all connected benefits. 

Financial Inclusion

We as the SDN support financial inclusion as part of our DEI mission (Diversity, Equity and Inclusion), based on the world bank clusters. So, if you think you are eligible – please contact us at info@sdn-academy.org!

Course Dates and Times​

Module 1: February 9, 2024 | 5-8am CST / 12-15pm CET
Supervision 1: February 16, 2024 | 6-7am CST / 13-14pm CET

Module 2: March 1, 2024 | 5-8am CST / 12-15pm CET  
Supervision 2: March 8, 2024 | 6-7am CST / 13-14pm CET

Module 3: March 15, 2024 | 5-8am CDT / 11-14 pm CET
Supervision 3: March 22, 2024 | 6-7am CDT / 12-13pm CET

Module 4: April 5, 2024 | 5-8am CDT / 12-15pm CEST
Supervision 4: April 12, 2024 | 6-7am CDT / 13-14pm CEST

Module 5: April 19, 2024 | 5-8am CDT / 12-3pm CEST
Supervision 5: April 26, 2024 | 6-7am CDT / 13-14pm CEST

Module 6: May 3, 2024 | 5-8am CDT / 12-3pm CEST

Prices

Early Bird Members              €1.090
Early Bird Non Members      €1.190

Regular Members                 €1.290
Regular Non Members         €1.390

 

Enroll today! 

Thomas Brandenburg (he/him)
Thomas Brandenburg (he/him) - SDN Acc. Master

Thomas Brandenburg is the first in-house service designer at CDK Global, a technological solutions leader in automotive. He applies service design, human center and systems thinking to new products integrations and platforms. Prior to this position he has enjoyed lead designer roles for museum and retail environments.

Don`t miss out

Book your ticket