Headline Talk and Discussion: What Service Designers Should Know about Complexity

Talk and Discussion: What Service Designers Should Know about Complexity

In today’s talk for the Service Design Network New York Chapter, Agnes Kwek presented to us the challenges of implementing service design in government and gave us a framework of practices to overcome those challenges. If you missed the talk, you can still check out the contents of the discussion in the write up below.

Continue reading
Headline Fireside Chat with Marc Fonteijn: Explaining the Business Value of Service Design in Plain English

Fireside Chat with Marc Fonteijn: Explaining the Business Value of Service Design in Plain English

A successful way to sell service design is to not mention service design at all.

Continue reading
Headline Crafting Unforgettable Experiences with Sean Lurie: 4 Key Principles

Crafting Unforgettable Experiences with Sean Lurie: 4 Key Principles

Think back to your last memorable experience. Was it positive or negative? What stands out to you most? What happened in between? How did the experience start? How did it end?

Continue reading
Headline Learning is Experience Design: Workshop with Andre Plaut

Learning is Experience Design: Workshop with Andre Plaut

The Service Design Network New York Chapter hosted speaker and facilitator Andre Plaut on Tuesday, February 9 for a virtual workshop entitled “Learning is Experience Design”.

Continue reading

Latest Chapter Events


Chapter events Workshop: Getting Started with the Application of Daily Ethical Design

Workshop: Getting Started with the Application of Daily Ethical Design

Confirm your local start time: 9am PDT (LA) | 12pm EDT (NYC) | 5pm BST (London) | 6pm CEST (Amsterdam)

View Event
Chapter events Talk and Discussion: What Service Designers Should Know about Complexity

Talk and Discussion: What Service Designers Should Know about Complexity

Confirm your local start time: 9am PDT (LA) | 12pm EDT (NYC) | 5pm BST (London) | 6pm CEST (Amsterdam)

View Event

Discover all Chapters

SDN New York

New York
The New York City Service Design Network chapter aims to strengthen and grow the Service Design community within the New York area.
Read more

SDN Chapters

Welcome to the Service Design Network

Great to have you here. Together, we can share knowledge and learnings, and further strengthen our growing discipline.

Chapters Website