Chapter events - United States

Jim Kalbach acclaimed author of "Mapping Experiences" and "Jobs To Be Done".

Jim Kalbach is a noted author, speaker, and instructor in design, customer experience, and strategy. Jim is currently Head of Customer Experience at MURAL, the leading online whiteboard. Jim has worked with large companies, such as eBay, Audi, SONY, Elsevier Science, Lexis Nexis, and Citrix.

In 2007 Jim published his first full-length book, "Designing Web Navigation". His second book, the seminal "Mapping Experiences", focuses on the role of visualizations in strategy and innovation and was a #1 bestseller on Amazon in the Business Development section.

Before moving back to the US in 2013 after living for fifteen years in Germany, Jim was the co-founder of the European Information Architecture conferences and also founded the IA Konferenz, a leading UX design event in Germany.

Music is a main creative outlet outside of Jim's work. Jim played bass in a local jazz combo in Hamburg Germany. Today, Jim is involved in the local jazz scene in NJ and NY, primarily with the jam session at the Brightside Tavern in Jersey City.

Interview will take place Tuesday June 2nd at Noon, CST. (Central Standard Time. Everyone is welcome to join the conversation from anywhere on the globe. See Zoom link to join (maximum of 500 attendees).

Here are some global time examples:

> April 21, Noon Dallas time (CST)

Berlin 7PM

Dubai 9PM

Hong Kong 1AM (April 22)

London 6PM

Los Angeles 10AM

Melbourne 4AM (April 22)

New York 1PM

Paris 7PM

Sao Paulo 2PM

Tel Aviv 8PM

 

Thank you and we'll "see" you on June 2nd!

Take care and stay safe!

Don`t miss out

Book your ticket